2014 FIRST YEAR ENGINEERING EXPERIENCE (FYEE) CONFERENCE

The conference committee would like to thank the people that have agreed to act as session chairs at the 2014 First Year Engineering Experience (FYEE) Conference. Session chairs play an important role in ensuring the conference runs smoothly and that the technical presentations are a valuable experience for both speakers and attendees.

The primary responsibilities of session chairs are to:

- Help develop a title for the session that describes the focus of each paper
- Contact the authors in the session to make sure they know which author will be presenting and how to pronounce their names
- Introduce the session and make any FYEE announcements that are needed.
- Manage time during the session -- hold each presentation to its time limit
- Briefly introduce each speaker and paper.
- Manage audience questions, and ensure that presentations occur within their predefined time slots.
- Manage the end of session discussion period

List of Session Chairs

Session	Name	Institution
T1A	Ann Saterbak	Rice University
T1B	Betsy Willis	Southern Methodist University
T2A	Steffen Peuker	Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
T2B	Peter Shull	The Pennsylvania State University
T3A	P. K. Imbrie	Texas A&M University
T4A	Tamara Knott	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
T4B	Shari Luck	Kettering University
T4C	Jenahvive K. Morgan	Rowan University
F1A	James Warnock	Mississippi State University
F1B	Timothy J. Hinds	Michigan State University
F1C	Rod Foist	California Baptist University
F1D	Brent Donham	Texas A&M University-Commerce
F2A	Richard L. Kopec	St. Edward's University
F2B	Andrea M. Graham	Texas A&M University
F2C	Lynn Peterson	University of Texas Arlington
F2D	Ken Reid	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
F3A	Teri Reed	Texas A&M University
F4A	Donald Visco	The University of Akron
F4B	John Cole	The University of Texas at Dallas
F4C	Natalie Van Tyne	Colorado School of Mines
F4D	Dan Budny	University of Pittsburgh