2015 FIRST YEAR ENGINEERING EXPERIENCE (FYEE) CONFERENCE

The conference committee would like to thank the people that have agreed to act as session chairs at the 2015 First Year Engineering Experience (FYEE) Conference. Session chairs play an important role in ensuring the conference runs smoothly and that the technical presentations are a valuable experience for both speakers and attendees.

The primary responsibilities of session chairs are to:

- Help develop a title for the session that describes the focus of each paper
- Contact the authors in the session to make sure they know which author will be presenting and how to pronounce their names
- Introduce the session and make any FYEE announcements that are needed.
- Manage time during the session -- hold each presentation to its time limit
- Briefly introduce each speaker and paper.
- Manage audience questions, and ensure that presentations occur within their predefined time slots.
- Manage the end of session discussion period

List of Session Chairs

Session	Chair	Institution
M1A	Tamara Knott	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M2A	Steffen Peuker	California Polytechnic State University
M2B	Jennifer L. Groh	Purdue University
M2C	John K. Estell	Ohio Northern University
M3A	Matthew Wettergreen	Rice University
M3B	Marlena McGlothlin Lester	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M3C	Holly Matusovich	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M4A	Charles Gaston	The Pennsylvania State University
M4B	Andrea M. Ogilvie	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M4C	Jenny Lo	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M4D	Carolyn Skurla	Baylor University
T1A	Kerry Meyers	Youngstown State University
T1B	David Knight	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
T1C	Kenneth S. Manning	SUNY Adirondack
T1D	Ashish Agrawal	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
T2A	Melinda Piket-May	University of Colorado - Boulder
T2B	Ray Landis	California State University, Los Angeles
T2C	Dan Budny	University of Pittsburgh
T2D	Karen A. High	Clemson University
T3A	Chris Gordon	Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
T3B	John Uhran	University of Notre Dame
T3C	Benjamin D. McPheron	Roger Williams University
T3D	Jeffrey Potoff	Wayne State University
T4A	Tamara Knott	Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University