Announcing the 10th Annual First Year Engineering Experience (FYEE) Conference

Enhancing the First Year of Engineering Education
Rowan University, Glassboro, NJ
July 25-26, 2018

The 10th Annual First Year Engineering Experience Conference will be hosted by Rowan University, Glassboro, NJ and held at TBA.

FYEE is an opportunity for academic and industry representatives to discuss and share relevant topics in the first year engineering experience. Participants include college deans, department chairs, student service professionals, advisors, faculty in engineering and engineering technology, K-12 teachers, and industry leaders from throughout the country.

More information can be found on the conference flyer or by scanning the web site.


The 10th First Year Engineering Experience Conference, hosted by the Engineering Fundamentals Department at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, will continue the dialog started at the University of Notre Dame in 2005, 2007, and 2009, University of Pittsburgh in 2012 and 2013, Texas A&M in 2014, Virginia Tech in 2015, The Ohio State University in 2016, and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in 2017.

Conference Structure

The goal of the First Year Engineering Experience conference is to facilitate learning and sharing among attendees. The conference will take place in Glassboro, NJ at TBA. Conference sessions will include a variety of opportunities to share and learn. The conference schedule will consist of workshops, panel discussions, paper presentations, poster presentations, and keynote addresses.

The conference officially starts Tuesday evening with an optional reception and registration at the hotel. Wednesday and Thursday will be two days of workshops, panels, presentations, and keynotes. Wednesday evening will include dinner.

Conference Chairs

General Chair: Kaitlin Mallouk, Rowan University
Program Chair: Tim Hinds, Michigan State University

FYEE Web Site Management

Dan Budny, University of Pittsburgh
ASEE Conferences